Valentine’s Treats

So this year I had a lot of treats to make. The boy is on a strict low fat ridiculous “I’m going to build lots of muscle” diet and I have a lot of classmates and coworkers. So what’s a girl to so when she has a limited budget? Pretzel bites!

20140315-235756.jpg

It started with a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and square pretzels. I read somewhere that you should under no circumstances never use butter snap pretzels! but I didn’t see that until I did my shopping and was home. I saw no issue.

20140316-000005.jpg

After the pretzels are laid out, one Hershey’s kiss on top of each and then into a 200 degree oven for 5-8 minutes. When they come out, work quick and place sprinkles and M&M on top as desired.

20140316-000134.jpg

Let cool completely before moving and breaking up. Other fun tips include…
-if you use more than one type of Hershey’s kiss (regular, hugs, raspberry hug etc) don’t mix and match on the cookie sheet. The melting times are different
-let the treats cool completely. Seriously. You will be thankful
-unwrap all your kisses first. It’s tedious but getting all of your foil out of the way prevents any from getting in the final product
-try swapping out the colored M&Ms for different holidays. Red and green for Christmas??

That’s all I have folks, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

